The Past Two Years

Well, hello there. I have not posted on my blog in two years, which is wild to me. I’m finally back in the groove though, and thought I would talk a bit about what the past two years of my life have been like.

I started college! Fall of 2018 was my very first semester of college. As soon as I started class, my habit of reading for fun essentially vanished. In the second half of 2018 and all of 2019, I only read books for school. This is why I was not blogging, as I felt like I had nothing to blog about if I wasn’t reading. Fast forward to 2020, COVID-19 sent me home from school two months early and by some luck, I’m finally enjoying reading for fun again. I have read 7 books this year so far, which isn’t a lot compared to my old habits, but it’s something. I will be talking about those books in future posts, I just wanted to make this sort of re-introduction post beforehand.

So, to reintroduce myself, my name is Jessi, I’m 20 years old, and I am a Junior Creative Writing major in college. Recently I discovered I very much love reading and writing poetry, and for my own writing I will be focused on poetry. (My blog however will include reviews of all types of literature, fiction, poetry, nonfiction, etc)

That’s all for today, I just wanted to write a quick post letting the blog world know I still exist. I would love to hear from everyone, so leave a comment of your most recent read!

Thanks for reading,

Jessi

3 thoughts on “The Past Two Years”

Leave a comment